My Morning Jacket – Z (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Purple Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Limited edition 15th anniversary reissue on purple coloured vinyl. Limited to 2,500 copies.

Z is the fourth studio album by psychedelic rock band My Morning Jacket. This collection features a much spacier and more polished sound than previous releases, making heavy use of synthesizers throughout and incorporating reggae and dub influences. The heavy reverb that was a defining characteristic of the band's prior recordings is largely absent. The songs on the album are more focused and shorter compared to the band's previous albums.

In 2012, Rolling Stone ranked the album at number 457 on its list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The magazine has also ranked the album 31st on its list of the 100 best albums of the 2000s and 23rd of the 40 greatest stoner albums ever.


A1 Wordless Chorus
A2 It Beats 4 U
A3 Gideon
B1 What A Wonderful Man
B2 Off The Record
B3 Into The Woods
C1 Anytime
C2 Lay Low
C3 Knot Comes Loose
D1 Dondante
D2 Chills

SKU: 0880882418915