My Morning Jacket – The Waterfall II (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Limited Edition) (Green/Orange Marble Vinyl)

$33.95 Regular price $39.95


New sealed copy. Deluxe Limited Edition on green/orange marble coloured vinyl.

The Waterfall II is the eighth studio album by American rock band My Morning Jacket, released on July 10, 2020. The album is made up of recordings from the band's 2015 release The Waterfall, which vocalist Jim James reviewed during the COVID-19 pandemic. At the time, James mentioned that My Morning Jacket had enough material for a second album but the material was unrelated to The Waterfall; he indicated that they would release the next album swiftly but they only put out occasional singles until 2020. James rediscovered the songs after listening to his own personal digital music player on shuffle when the track "Spinning My Wheels" came on.

The band debuted the release via an online listening party on July 9, 2020; the digital edition was released the next day with physical editions slated for release on August 28. "Magic Bullet" was previously released as a single on July 11, 2016. "The First Time", which was featured on the Roadies soundtrack, was released as a single on July 15, 2016. "Welcome Home" has previously been performed live by the band and was recorded as part of their 2011 iTunes Session EP.


A1 Spinning My Wheels
A2 Still Thinkin'
A3 Climbing The Ladder
A4 Feel You
A5 Beautiful Love (Wasn't Enough)
B1 Magic Bullet
B2 Run It
B3 Wasted
B4 Welcome Home
B5 The First Time

SKU: 0880882415211