My Morning Jacket – Evil Urges (New Vinyl) (Cream & Black Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 remastered reissue on "cream with black blob" coloured vinyl. Plays back at 45 RPM.

Evil Urges is the fifth studio album by My Morning Jacket. It was released by ATO Records on June 10, 2008. The album was nominated for the 2008 Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album, ultimately losing to Radiohead's In Rainbows. Writing began in Colorado, while recording was done in Manhattan. According to producer Joe Chiccarelli, the demos he was sent, which were "very groove-oriented with hints of old-fashioned R&B", suggested a more urban record than previous albums, and as such he recommended the band record in an urban environment that had some "life and vitality". After looking into various options including Vancouver and San Francisco, the band eventually decided to record in New York.

Singer and lead songwriter Jim James said that the band wanted to get away from "normal rock and roll sounds" and emulate more of the band's live sound. Many of the songs were previewed at the 2008 South by Southwest music festival.


A1 Evil Urges
A2 Touch Me I'm Going To Scream Pt. 1
A3 Highly Suspicious
B1 I'm Amazed
B2 Thank You Too!
B3 Sec Walkin
B4 Two Halves
C1 Librarian
C2 Look At You
C3 Aluminum Park
C4 Remnants
D1 Smokin From Shootin
D2 Touch Me I'm Going To Scream Pt. 2
D3 Good Intentions

SKU: 0880882450915