Muse – The Resistance (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 reissue.

The Resistance is the fifth studio album by English rock band Muse, first released on 14 September 2009 through Warner Bros. Records and Muse's Helium-3 imprint. Produced by the band and mixed by Mark Stent, the album was recorded from September 2008 to May 2009 at Studio Bellini in Lake Como, Italy. Musically, the record is similar to some of the band's previous material, mixing orchestral elements with rock and electronic music. The album also saw the band craft a three-part, 13-minute long symphony piece titled "Exogenesis". Lyrically, it is a concept record, as well as a continuation of the themes from their previous records, being influenced by politics and more oppressive subjects.

The Resistance received generally positive reviews from critics, who praised its concept, instrumentation, influences and Bellamy's vocals. The album was compared favourably to the works of Radiohead and Queen, although some critics found its material overblown and clichéd. The album reached number one in 19 countries, and the top five in the United States and several others. It was later certified platinum in a number of countries, including the UK and US. The album was promoted with three commercial singles: "Uprising", "Undisclosed Desires", and "Resistance", with "Exogenesis: Symphony" receiving a Record Store Day vinyl release. The band also made a number of live appearances promoting the album, including The Resistance Tour. The record earned the band a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album in 2011. The Resistance has sold over 5 million copies worldwide, including diamond certification in France with over 900,000 units sold and platinum in the United States with over 1.2 million units sold, making it the band's most successful album to date.


A1 Uprising
A2 Resistance
A3 Undisclosed Desires
B1 United States Of Eurasia (+Collateral Damage)
B2 Guiding Light
C1 Unnatural Selection
C2 MK Ultra
C3 I Belong To You (+Mon Cœur S'Ouvre A Ta Voix)
D1 Exogenesis: Symphony Part I (Overture)
D2 Exogenesis: Symphony Part II (Cross-Pollination)
D3 Exogenesis: Symphony Part III (Redemption)

SKU: 0825646865475