Muse ‎– Black Holes And Revelations (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Black Holes and Revelations is the fourth studio album by English rock band Muse. It was released on 3 July 2006 through Muse's Helium-3 imprint and Warner Bros. Records. It was recorded over four months in New York and southern France, and saw the band take a more active role in production.

It saw a change in style for Muse, with influences including Depeche Mode, Millionaire, Lightning Bolt, Sly and the Family Stone, and music from southern Italy. Like their previous albums, it features political and dystopian undertones, with lyrics covering topics such as political corruption, alien invasion, revolution, and New World Order conspiracies, as well as more conventional love songs.

The album received positive reviews and appeared on many year-end lists. It received a Mercury Prize nomination and later appeared in the 2007 version of 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. The album entered the charts at number one in five countries, including the United Kingdom, and in the top 10 in several other countries. It was later certified triple platinum in the UK and platinum in the US. Singles "Supermassive Black Hole" and "Knights of Cydonia" were both UK top-10 hits, while "Starlight", "Map of the Problematique", and "Invincible" all charted within the top 25.


A1 Take A Bow

A2 Starlight

A3 Supermassive Black Hole

A4 Map Of The Problematique

A5 Soldier's Poem

A6 Invincible

B1 Assassin

B2 Exo-Politics

B3 City Of Delusion

B4 Hoodoo

B5 Knights Of Cydonia

SKU: 0825646350919