Modest Mouse ‎– The Moon & Antarctica (New Vinyl) (10th Anniversary Edition) (Special Edition)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered Special Edition on 180 gram black vinyl.

The Moon & Antarctica is the third studio album by American rock band Modest Mouse, released on June 13, 2000 by Epic Records. The album's title is taken from the opening scene of the 1982 film Blade Runner, where the main character (Rick Deckard) reads a newspaper headlined "Farming the Oceans, the Moon and Antarctica".

The Moon & Antarctica peaked at number 120 on the US Billboard 200, and received positive reviews from critics, who praised its subject matter and frontman Isaac Brock's introspective lyrics and sound. It was also hailed for being an expansion of the band's sound, much due to their new major label budget as well as the production of Brian Deck.


A1 3rd Planet

A2 Gravity Rides Everything

A3 Dark Center Of The Universe

A4 Perfect Disguise

B1 Tiny Cities Made Of Ashes

B2 A Different City

B3 The Cold Part

B4 Alone Down There

C1 The Stars Are Projectors

C2 Wild Packs Of Family Dogs

C3 Paper Thin Walls

D1 I Came As A Rat

D2 Lives

D3 Life Like Weeds

D4 What People Are Made Of

SKU: 0886976615611