Modest Mouse – Good News For People Who Love Bad News (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Green & Pink Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2024 limited edition 20th anniversary reissue. LP 1 on opaque baby pink vinyl. LP 2 on spring green vinyl. Alternate album art.

Good News for People Who Love Bad News is the fourth studio album by American rock band Modest Mouse, released on April 6, 2004 by Epic Records. As of 2020, it marks the only release by the group that founding member Jeremiah Green does not perform on, due to his temporary absence from the band.

Good News for People Who Love Bad News was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album in 2005. It was certified platinum by the RIAA in August 2004, and had sold over 1.5 million copies in the United States by 2006. Three singles were released from the album: "Float On", "Ocean Breathes Salty", and "The World at Large".


A1 Horn Intro

A2 The World At Large

A3 Float On

A4 Ocean Breathes Salty

B1 Dig Your Grave

B2 Bury Me With It

B3 Dance Hall

B4 Bukowski

B5 This Devil's Workday

C1 The View

C2 Satin In A Coffin

C3 Interlude (Milo)

C4 Blame It On The Tetons

D1 Black Cadillacs

D2 One Chance

D3 The Good Times Are Killing Me

D4 I've Got It All (Most)

SKU: 0196588302817