Moby – Everything is Wrong (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Blue Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 Limited Edition reissue on blue coloured vinyl. Limited to 6600 copies worldwide.

Everything Is Wrong is the third studio album by American electronica musician Moby, released on March 14, 1995 by record labels Mute in the United Kingdom and Elektra in the United States. Following the release of two albums, Moby and Ambient, on Instinct, Moby signed to Mute and Elektra and began work on what he felt was his first "legitimate" album, seeking to create a record that encompassed his various musical influences. Moby has described Everything Is Wrong as "a record that almost served as a lifeboat for the songs I cared the most about", noting that he attempted to cover as many musical styles as possible not "out of trying to be eclectic, but just because I was in love with all of these genres and I felt like this may be my only chance to make a record."

Everything Is Wrong was released to positive reviews from music critics. Spin's Barry Walters praised its diverse range of musical styles compared to most other "one-dimensional" electronic albums and dubbed it "a hugely passionate album held together by its intensity". Greg Kot of the Chicago Tribune felt that Moby "explodes the boundaries of the genre" with an album "as moving as it is adventurous", while Lorraine Ali of the Los Angeles Times wrote that Everything Is Wrong "swoops from agony to ecstasy, leaping from the glittery heights of disco divadom to the rampaging ugliness of speed-metal to the refined feel of classical—while always remaining consistently Moby." In The Village Voice, Robert Christgau remarked: "Where in concert he subsumes rockist guitar and classical pretensions in grand, joyous rhythmic release, on album his distant dreams remain tangents." Everything Is Wrong was voted the third best album of 1995 in The Village Voice's year-end Pazz & Jop critics' poll. By 2002, the album had sold over 180,000 copies in the United States.


A1 Hymn 
A2 Feeling So Real 
A3 All That I Need Is To Be Loved 
A4 Let's Go Free 
A5 Everytime You Touch Me 
A6 Bring Back My Happiness 
A7 What Love? 
B1 First Cool Hive 
B2 Into The Blue 
B3 Anthem 
B4 Everything Is Wrong 
B5 God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters 
B6 When It's Cold I'd Like To Die

SKU: 5060236636744