Mitski – Be The Cowboy (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Be the Cowboy is the fifth studio album by Japanese-American indie rock musician Mitski, released on August 17, 2018, through Dead Oceans. Produced by longtime collaborator Patrick Hyland, the album widens Mitski's palette with a return to the piano featured on her first two records alongside synthesizers, horns and the guitar that became her signature instrument. Upon its release, Be the Cowboy received widespread acclaim from music critics, who later ranked it among the best albums of 2018. It was preceded by the singles "Geyser", "Nobody", and "Two Slow Dancers". Be the Cowboy was Mitski's first album to chart on the Billboard 200, and also entered the charts in Canada, Ireland, and the United Kingdom.


A1 Geyser
A2 Why Don't You Stop Me?
A3 Old Friend
A4 A Pearl
A5 Lonesome Love
A6 Remember My Name
A7 Me And My Husband
B1 Come Into The Water
B2 Nobody
B3 Pink In The Night
B4 A Horse Named Cold Air
B5 Washing Machine Heart
B6 Blue Light
B7 Two Slow Dancers

SKU: 656605145013