Misfits – Static Age (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2020 reissue.

Static Age is an album by the American horror punk band Misfits, recorded in 1978. Although it was the first album the band ever recorded, it was not released in its entirety until 1996. 

After the band's breakup in 1983, Danzig overdubbed guitar and bass tracks on nine of the unreleased Static Age tracks ("Static Age", "TV Casualty", "Hybrid Moments", "Come Back", "Some Kinda Hate", "Theme for a Jackal", "Angelfuck", "Spinal Remains", and "She"), releasing these new versions on the 1985 Legacy of Brutality compilation album. Misfits followed in 1986, reissuing the tracks "Bullet" and "Hollywood Babylon" as well as the overdubbed version of "She". Collection II (1995) reissued "We Are 138" and "Attitude", the remixed version of "Last Caress", and the previously unreleased "Return of the Fly".

With the release of the Misfits box set in 1996, the complete original Static Age album saw the light of day for the first time on CD, eighteen years after the songs were recorded.


A1 Static Age
A2 TV Casualty
A3 Some Kinda Hate
A4 Last Caress
A5 Return Of The Fly
A6 Hybrid Moments
A7 We Are 138
A8 Teenagers From Mars
B1 Come Back
B2 Angelfuck
B3 Hollywood Babylon
B4 Attitude
B5 Bullet
B6 Theme For A Jackal
B7 She
B8 Spinal Remains
B9 In The Doorway

SKU: 0017046752015