MGMT - 11•11•11 (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Sea Glass Blue Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 indie record store exclusive limited edition on "sea glass blue" coloured vinyl.

On November 11th, 2011, MGMT performed a 45 minute set of original music, composed specially for the Maurizio Cattelan retrospective show at the Solomon R. Guggenheim museum in Manhattan. This never-before-heard recording, was eventually released on November 11, 2022, eleven years later. The 24 track soundboard recording of the 11/11/11 performance has been recently mixed by MGMT and Dave Fridmann. Showcasing the band in a loose, hypnotic, and psychedelic form, and coming just after the release of the now cult-classic second MGMT LP “Congratulations”.


A1 Introduction 
A2 Invocation 
A3 Whistling Through The Graveyard 
A4 Forest Elf 
A5 Tell It To Me Like It Is
B1 I Am Not Your Home 
B2 Unfriend 
B3 Who's Counting 
B4 Interlude 
B5 Whistling Past The Graveyard 
B6 Under The Porch

SKU: 0691835126159