Metric – Synthetica (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Please note that this album does not come in shrink wrap from the factory. It is instead placed in a standard outer sleeve.

Synthetica is the fifth studio album by Canadian indie rock band Metric, released on 12 June 2012. The first single, "Youth Without Youth", was released on 1 May 2012. "Speed the Collapse" was released as a sneak preview on 23 May 2012. On 30 May 2012 the entire album was available for streaming by playing "Synthetica Hide + Seek"; this was done through an interactive word hunting game on the band's website. A deluxe version, with five additional tracks, was released on 20 November 2012.

Synthetica ranked at number 13 on Spinner's The 50 Best Albums of 2012. The album also featured on Spin's Top 50 Albums of 2012 at the number 47. On 13 June 2013 the album was named a longlisted nominee for the 2013 Polaris Music Prize.


A1 Artificial Nocturne 
A2 Youth Without Youth 
A3 Speed The Collapse 
A4 Breathing Underwater 
A5 Dreams So Real 
B1 Lost Kitten 
B2 The Void 
B3 Synthetica 
B4 Clone 
B5 The Wanderlust
B6 Nothing But Time

SKU: 0858275006414