Metric – Formentera II (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Formentera II is the ninth studio album by Canadian indie rock band Metric. It was released on October 13, 2023, through the band's own label Metro Music International with distribution handled by Thirty Tigers Records. It is the sequel to the band's previous album Formentera (2022). Metric initially began work on Formentera II during the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic before completing the album in early 2023. Recording sessions were held at the band's Main Street Studios in Toronto and Motorbass Studios in Paris. The album's lead single, "Just the Once", was released simultaneously with the album's announcement on July 7, 2023.


A1 Detour Up
A2 Just The Once
A3 Stone Window
A4 Days Of Oblivion
A5 Who Would You Be For Me
B1 Suckers
B2 Nothing Is Perfect
B3 Descendants
B4 Go Ahead And Cry

SKU: 0691835759425