Medium Build – Country (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Medium Build's forthcoming album Country exists as a duality, running the spectrum of human emotions from playful optimism and visceral affirmations of life to heartbreak, loss, fear, and loneliness. Raised in Georgia, educated in Tennessee, and transformed in Alaska, his stories speak to the spectrum of those experiences and eagerly draw outside the clear lines of genre binaries - pulling from classic country, '80s new wave, '90s pop, and early 00's emo in equal measure. In another era, Medium Build might have just as easily been a rhinestone cowboy - lonesome out on the range, a blue-eyed crooner on a smooth-sailing yacht, or a leather-clad video star, but in the here and now, he's no one but himself.


A1    Beach Chair
A2    In My Room
A3    Crying Over U
A4    Relief
A5    Cutting Thru the Country
A6    Track 6
B1    Coming Home Drunk (Interlude)
B2    Known By None
B3    Hey Sandra
B4    Can't Be Cool Forever
B5    Say It Back
B6    Stick Around

SKU: 0602465275407