Meat Puppets – Meat Puppets II (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2012 remastered reissue. Plays back at 45 RPM.

Meat Puppets II is the second album by the Phoenix, Arizona band the Meat Puppets, released in 1984. It is a departure from their self-titled debut album, which consisted largely of noisy hardcore with unintelligible vocals. It covers many genres from country-style rock ("Magic Toy Missing", "Climbing" and Lost") to slow acoustic songs ("Plateau" and "Oh, Me") to psychedelic guitar effects ("Aurora Borealis" and "Were Here").

The cover art is by Curt Kirkwood and Neal Holliday.


A1 Split Myself In Two
A2 Magic Toy Missing
A3 Lost
A4 Plateau
A5 Aurora Borealis
A6 We're Here
B7 Climbing
B8 New Gods
B9 Oh, Me
B10 Lake Of Fire
B11 I'm A Mindless Idiot
B12 The Whistling Song

SKU: 0760137532613