Mazzy Star – So Tonight That I Might See (New Vinyl)



New sealed vinyl. 2022 reissue.

So Tonight That I Might See is the second studio album by American alternative rock band Mazzy Star, released on October 5, 1993.

The album's first track, "Fade into You", became the band's first and only single to make the Billboard Hot 100 chart, peaking at number 44, and also charted at number 48 on the UK Singles Chart.

In a highly positive review, Steve Hochman of the Los Angeles Times called So Tonight That I Might See "far more narcotic and hypnotic than anything the whole techno-trance universe has digitally blipped up to date." NME described it as an "even more lustrous, becalmed work" than She Hangs Brightly, later placing it at number 44 on its year-end list of the best albums of 1993. AllMusic critic Ned Raggett retrospectively wrote that So Tonight That I Might See "remains the group's undisputed high point, mixing in plenty of variety among its tracks without losing sight of what made the group so special to begin with". In 2010, Pitchfork listed the track "Fade into You" at number 19 on its list of the top 200 tracks of the 1990s. In 2018, the website ranked So Tonight That I Might See at number two on its list of the 30 best dream pop albums.


A1 Fade Into You
A2 Bells Ring
A3 Mary Of Silence
A4 Five String Serenade
A5 Blue Light
B1 She's My Baby
B2 Unreflected
B3 Wasted
B4 Into Dust
B5 So Tonight That I Might See

SKU: 0602557537574