Matthew Good Band ‎– Beautiful Midnight (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 150 gram black vinyl.

Beautiful Midnight is the third album released by the Matthew Good Band. It is the band's most commercially successful album. The album won the award for "Best Rock Album" at the 2000 Juno Awards.

The album produced four successful singles ("Hello Time Bomb", "Load Me Up", "Strange Days", and "The Future is X-Rated"). Each single was accompanied by a music video, all which received frequent airplay on Much Music. The success of Beautiful Midnight propelled Good to a celebrity status in Canada he eventually grew to loathe, and his interactions with the media throughout the promotional cycle for the record were often strained and unpleasant.


A1 05:00pm>Giant

A2 06:00pm>Hello Time Bomb

A3 07:00pm>Strange Days

A4 08:00pm>I Miss New Wave

B1 09:00pm>Load Me Up

B2 10:00pm>Failing the Rorschach Test

B3 11:00pm>Suburbia

C1 12:00am>Let's Get It On

C2 01:00am>Jenni's Song

C3 02:00am>Going All the Way

D1 03:00am>A Boy and His Machine Gun

D2 04:00am>The Future Is X-Rated

D3 05:00am>Born to Kill

D4 Sunup>Running for Home

SKU: 0602547523471