Matchbox 20 ‎– Yourself Or Someone Like You (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 limited edition reissue on crystal clear vinyl.

Yourself or Someone Like You is the debut studio album by American rock band Matchbox 20, released in 1996. The album features a sound similar to traditional rock and post-grunge. The album features themes of adolescence, adultery, loneliness, domestic violence, psychological abuse, humiliation, depression, anger, and alcoholism.

According to Rob Thomas, the album's title was originally to be Woodshed Diaries. However, that changed when Thomas and Paul Doucette were at a woman's musical performance at Café Largo when the singer said "this song is for you, or someone like you". They loved the phrase so much that they insisted on changing the album's title, despite the fact that 3,500 copies of the album with that title had already been made. Their labels agreed, however the name change resulted in the album's release being delayed.

The album sold a mere 610 copies in its first week, but eventually went on to sell several million copies in the United States. Yourself or Someone Like You became one of the few albums to achieve the prestigious Diamond certification, and it was also certified multi-platinum in Australia, Canada and New Zealand. To date, the album has sold more than 15 million copies worldwide.


A1 Real World

A2 Long Day

A3 3 Am

A4 Push

A5 Girl Like That

A6 Back 2 Good

B1 Damn

B2 Argue

B3 Kody

B4 Busted

B5 Shame

B6 Hang

SKU: 0075678630217