Mastodon – Emperor Of Sand (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 180 gm vinyl in a glossy gatefold jacket. Includes printed lyric sheet.

Emperor of Sand is Mastodon's seventh studio album. The album was recorded at the Quarry in Kennesaw, Georgia and mixed at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles. The band worked with record producer Brendan O'Brien, with whom they collaborated on their 2009 album Crack the Skye. The songs were recorded as originally arranged, then they revisited each track to edit and refine the sound. Drummer Brann Dailor completed his drum tracks and began drafting lyrics while guitars and bass were being recorded by other band members. 

Scott Kelly of Neurosis and Kevin Sharp of Brutal Truth both appear as guest vocalists on "Scorpion Breath" and "Andromeda" respectively. Kelly has appeared as a guest vocalist on every Mastodon studio album since Leviathan (2004).

The album's first single, "Show Yourself", peaked at number 4 on the US Billboard Mainstream Rock Songs chart in 2017. The second single, "Steambreather", peaked at number 18 on the same chart. It was ranked on several year-end lists, including at number three on The Independent's "Top 20 Rock & Metal Albums of 2017".


A1 Sultan's Curse 
A2 Show Yourself 
A3 Precious Stones 
A4 Steambreather 
B1 Eons 
B2 Word To The Wise 
C1 Ancient Kingdom 
C2 Clandestiny 
C3 Andromeda 
D1 Scorpion Breath 
D2 Jaguar God

SKU: 0093624914051