Massive Attack – Mezzanine (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2017 reissue on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl.

Mezzanine is the third studio album by English electronic music group Massive Attack, released on 20 April 1998 by Circa and Virgin Records. For the album, the group began to explore a darker aesthetic, and focused on a more atmospheric style influenced by British post-punk, industrial music, hip hop and dub music. The album topped the charts in the United Kingdom, Australia, Ireland, and New Zealand, becoming the group's most commercially successful album to date. It ranked highly on many year-end lists. The album spawned four singles, "Risingson", "Teardrop", "Angel" and "Inertia Creeps", which also variously charted in the United Kingdom.

Years after the album was released, it was placed on several best-of lists in the UK and the United States. In 2000, Q magazine placed Mezzanine at number 15 on its list of "The 100 Greatest British Albums Ever". In 2013, it was placed at 215 on NME's list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time". In 2003, the album was ranked number 412 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time", and while it was not included in the 2012 update of the list, it reentered the 2020 update ranked at number 383.


A1 Angel
A2 Risingson
A3 Teardrop 
B1 Inertia Creeps 
B2 Exchange
B3 Dissolved Girl
C1 Man Next Door
C2 Black Milk 
C3 Mezzanine 
D1 Group Four 
D2 (Exchange)

SKU: 0602537540433