Marvin Gaye ‎– What's Going On (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180-gram black vinyl.

What's Going On is the eleventh studio album by American soul singer, songwriter, and producer Marvin Gaye. It was released on May 21, 1971, by the Motown Records-subsidiary label Tamla. Gaye recorded the album between 1970 and 1971 in sessions at Hitsville U.S.A., Golden World, and United Sound Studios in Detroit, and at The Sound Factory in West Hollywood, California. It was his first album to credit him as a producer and to credit Motown's in-house studio band, the session musicians known as the Funk Brothers.

The album was an immediate commercial and critical success, and came to be viewed by music historians as a classic of 1970s soul. In 2020, it was ranked number one on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.


A1 What's Going On

A2 What's Happening Brother

A3 Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky)

A4 Save The Children

A5 God Is Love

A6 Mercy Mercy (The Ecology)

B1 Right On

B2 Wholy Holy

B3 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)