Mac Miller – Faces (New Vinyl) (Opaque Yellow Vinyl)


New sealed copy. Opaque yellow coloured vinyl.

Faces is the eleventh and final mixtape by American rapper Mac Miller. It was independently released for free download on Mother's Day of that year, May 11, 2014. The mixtape is the follow-up to Miller's second studio album Watching Movies with the Sound Off (2013), and is considered by many to be his magnum opus for its dark and personal exploration of Miller's struggle with drug addiction.

Miller produced most of Faces himself and moved towards creating more psychedelic and jazzy instrumentals for his increasingly dark lyrical themes. Its jazziness is not a departure from Miller's previous work, as it echoes the project he released under the alias Larry Lovestein titled You that was also centered around jazz instrumentals. It continues to build upon and experiment with the psychedelic sounds of Watching Movies with the Sound Off. The mixtape features guest appearances from Rick Ross, Earl Sweatshirt, Schoolboy Q, Mike Jones, Sir Michael Rocks, Vince Staples, Ab-Soul, Dash, and Miller's pet dog King Ralph of Malibu.

On September 15, 2021, Miller's estate announced that the mixtape in full would be available on streaming platforms and vinyl for the first time on October 15, 2021.


A1 Inside Outside
A2 Here We Go
A3 Friends
A4 Angel Dust
A5 Malibu
B1 What Do You Do
B2 It Just Doesn't Matter
B3 Therapy
B4 Polo Jeans
B5 Happy Birthday
C1 Wedding
C2 Funeral
C3 Diablo
C4 Ave Maria
C5 55
D1 San Francisco
D2 Colors and Shapes
D3 Insomniak
D4 Uber
E1 Rain
E2 Apparition
E3 Thumbalina
E4 New Faces v2
E5 Grand Finale
F1 Yeah
SKU: 0093624881391