Lou Reed – New York (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 remastered reissue on clear coloured vinyl. 

New York is the fifteenth solo studio album by American musician Lou Reed, released in January 1989 by Sire Records.

The album received universal critical acclaim upon release, and is widely considered to be among Reed's strongest solo efforts. It is highly regarded for the strength and force of its lyrical content; Reed stated that he required simple music so that it would not distract from his frank lyrics. The single "Dirty Blvd." was a number-one hit on the newly created Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart for four weeks.

Reed's former band, the Velvet Underground, were at the peak of their cult popularity in the late 1980s, but his solo career had hit several lows during the 1980s. The widespread popularity of New York reignited his career to the extent the Velvet Underground were revived for a world tour.


A1 Romeo Had Juliette
A2 Halloween Parade
A3 Dirty Blvd.
A4 Endless Cycle
B1 There Is No Time
B2 Last Great American Whale
B3 Beginning Of A Great Adventure
C1 Busload Of Faith
C2 Sick Of You
C3 Hold On
C4 Good Evening Mr. Waldheim
D1 Xmas In February
D2 Strawman
D3 Dime Store Mystery

SKU: 0603497843206