Lorde – Pure Heroine (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2022 reissue. Gatefold jacket with booklet containing lyrics and credits.

Pure Heroine is the debut studio album by New Zealand singer-songwriter Lorde. It was released on 27 September 2013 by Universal, Lava, and Republic Records. After several unsuccessful sessions with songwriters, Lorde was paired with Joel Little by A&R representative Scott Maclachlan, who assisted with the album's production. Recording took place at Golden Age Studios in Auckland. Pure Heroine has been described as an electronica, electropop, dream pop, and gothic pop album with minimalist production, deep bass and programmed beats.

Pure Heroine received generally positive reviews from music critics, many of whom praised its songwriting, production, and Lorde's vocal performance. It appeared on several year-end critics' lists, and was nominated for Best Pop Vocal Album at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards. The album deals with themes of youth and critiques mainstream culture, exploring materialism, fame, consumer culture and social status. Pure Heroine has been noted for its influence on modern pop music.

Lorde released the album's lead single, "Royals", to critical and commercial success; it was followed by "Tennis Court", "Team" and "Glory and Gore". The album debuted at number three on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 129,000 album-equivalent units, and topped the charts in Australia and New Zealand. Pure Heroine was one of 2014's best-selling albums. It was certified platinum in the United Kingdom, double platinum in Canada and triple platinum in Australia and the United States, selling more than 5 million copies worldwide.


A1 Tennis Court
A2 400 Lux
A3 Royals
A4 Ribs
A5 Buzzcut Season
B1 Team
B2 Glory And Gore
B3 Still Sane
B4 White Teeth Teens
B5 A World Alone

SKU: 0602537539857