Linkin Park – Lost Demos (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Black vinyl.

Lost Demos is the sixth and final disc on Linkin Park's Meteora (20th Anniversary Edition) collection released on April 7, 2023. The disc was released as a standalone compilation album exclusively in digital format on May 4, 2023 and in blue vinyl format on November 24, 2023 for the Record Store Day. A black vinyl version was released on March 01, 2024.

The Lost Demos features 14 previously unreleased demos recorded during the Meteora sessions. Many titles in this collection were known about by the community for years, but the titles were not associated with specific demos until this release. Alternative demos of "More The Victim", "A.06", "Faint" and "Figure.09" previously appeared on LP Underground albums. "Massive", "Healing Foot" and "Wesside" were completely new titles at the time of their release. "Lost" is the only song which has been reworked for this release, having received a completely new mix by Manny Marroquin (who also mixed Living Things and One More Light). The original version of the song, mixed by Andy Wallace, is exclusive to the "Deluxe CD" version of Meteora (20th Anniversary Edition). Although not noted in the tracklist, "Resolution" is an early demo of "Lost". The same track was the basis for the joke song "The Wizard Song" heard in The Making Of Meteora and Work In Progress.


Side One
A1 Lost
A2 Fighting Myself
A3 More The Victim
A4 Massive
A5 Healing Foot
A6 A6 (Meteora|20 Demo)
A7 Cuidado (Lying From You Demo)
Side Two
B1 Husky (Hit The Floor Demo)
B2 Interrogation (Easier To Run Demo)
B3 Faint (Meteora|20 Demo)
B4 Plaster 2 (Figure.09 Demo)
B5 Shifter (From The Inside Demo)
B6 Wesside
B7 Resolution

SKU: 0093624852704