Leonard Cohen – New Skin For The Old Ceremony (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2017 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

New Skin for the Old Ceremony is the fourth studio album by Leonard Cohen, released in 1974. On this album, he begins to evolve away from the rawer sound of his earlier albums, with violas, mandolins, banjos, guitars, percussion and other instruments giving the album a more orchestrated (but nevertheless spare) sound.


A1 Is This What You Wanted
A2 Chelsea Hotel #2 
A3 Lover Lover Lover 
A4 Field Commander Cohen 
A5 Why Don't You Try 
B1 There Is A War 
B2 A Singer Must Die 
B3 I Tried To Leave You 
B4 Who By Fire 
B5 Take This Longing 
B6 Leaving Greensleeves

SKU: 0889854353315