Lenny Kravitz – Raise Vibration (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Raise Vibration is the eleventh studio album by American rock musician Lenny Kravitz. It was released on Roxie Records via BMG Rights Management on September 7, 2018.

Kravitz explained that he struggled with serious writer’s block while trying to focus on this album. Raise Vibration is a socially-conscious album, containing twelve compositions that address multiple issues plaguing the world. As on most of his other studio recordings, Kravitz plays most of the instruments himself, with longtime guitarist Craig Ross and keyboardist/orchestrator David Baron being the only collaborators (other than string and horn players). The album has produced four singles. "It's Enough!" is a song against corporate greed, political corruption, and racism. The follow-up single "Low" explores the perils of his near-mythical sensuality with intonations alluding to his past intimate relationships. The song "Low" was released as a single and a video approximately six weeks before the album. It contains vocal extracts from Michael Jackson.

Song "5 More Days 'Til Summer" was released as the third single and is much more upbeat than "Low" and "It’s Enough!". The song "Johnny Cash", a mix of psychedelic country and western, was released as the fourth single to be a tribute to American legendary country singer Johnny Cash, who died on September 12, 2003. Kravitz claims to have met Cash and his wife June Carter in 1995 when he was flatmates with Rick Rubin in Los Angeles, when he encountered Cash and his wife after being called that his mother had died. He recalls the memory in the song, and pays respect to the legend.

The album was recorded in Eleuthera island, Bahamas, of which Kravitz is a long time resident—he has previously stated that many of his songs were written while staying there.


A1 We Can Get It All Together
A2 Low 
A3 Who Really Are The Monsters? 
B1 Raise Vibration 
B2 Johnny Cash 
B3 Here To Love 
C1 It's Enough 
C2 5 More Days 'Til Summer 
C3 The Majesty Of Love 
D1 Gold Dust 
D2 Ride 
D3 I'll Always Be Inside Your Soul

SKU: 4050538397352