Lemonheads – It's A Shame About Ray (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 30th anniversary edition of Lemonheads' seminal album ‘It’s A Shame About Ray’. The long overdue reissue includes a slew of extra material, including an unreleased ‘My Drug Buddy’ KCRW session track from 1992 featuring Juliana Hatfield, B-sides from singles ‘It's A Shame About Ray’ and ‘Confetti’, a track from the ‘Mrs. Robinson/Being Round’ EP, alongside demos that will be released for the first time on vinyl. This reissue celebrates their prestigious fifth album. It's A Shame About Ray’ had a considerable impact back in those heady, carefree days of 1992; the record perfectly captures Evan Dando's ability to effortlessly encapsulate teenage longing and lust over the course of a two-minute pop song.


A1 Rockin Stroll
A2 Confetti
A3 It's A Shame About Ray
A4 Rudderless
A5 My Drug Buddy
A6 The Turnpike Down
B1 Bit Part
B2 Alison's Starting To Happen
B3 Hannah & Gabi
B4 Kitchen
B5 Ceiling Fan In My Spoon
B6 Frank Mills

Essential Extras
C1 Mrs Robinson
C2 Shakey Ground
C3 My Drug Buddy (KCRW Session)
C4 Knowing Me, Knowing You
C5 Confetti (Acoustic)
C6 Alison's Starting To Happen (Acoustic)
C7 Divan

Demo Recordings
D1 It's A Shame About Ray
D2 Rockin Stroll
D3 My Drug Buddy
D4 Hannah & Gabi
D5 Kitchen
D6 Bit Part
D7 Rudderless
D8 Ceiling Fan In My Spoon
D9 Confetti

SKU: 809236162410