Lagwagon – Hoss (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Edition)



New sealed copy. 2011 deluxe edition remastered reissue. Deluxe gatefold double LP.
Expanded art. Bonus LP w/ era-specific demos & rarities. Comes with a single sided printed insert with lyrics and credits.

Hoss is Lagwagon's third album, released on November 21, 1995 by Fat Wreck Chords. It was produced by Ryan Greene.

This is the last Lagwagon album to feature drummer Derrick Plourde before his departure in 1996 (and subsequently his death in 2005) and guitarist Shaun Dewey before his departure in 1997. They would be replaced temporarily by Ken Stringfellow (The Posies) on guitar, and permanently by Dave Raun (RKL) on drums.

The cover hosts a photo of Dan Blocker as his famous character Eric "Hoss" Cartwright from the Western television show Bonanza.

The album was also supported by a 1995 tour. Some footage of the tour can be seen in the music video for the song "Razor Burn", a popular song from the album.


Original Album
A1 Kids Don't Like To Share
A2 Violins
A3 Name Dropping
A4 Bombs Away
A5 Move The Car
A6 Sleep
A7 Sick
B1 Rifle
B2 Weak
B3 Black Eyes
B4 Bro Dependent
B5 Razor Burn
B6 Shaving Your Head
B7 Ride The Snake

Bonus Tracks
C1 Wind In Your Sail
C2 Drive By
C3 Over The Hill
C4 Laymen's Terms
C5 Defeat You
C6 Name Dropping (Early Version)
D1 Bitter Old Man
D2 Sinatragandhi
D3 Black Eyes (Acoustic Version)
D4 Sick (Demo Version)
D5 Shaving Your Head (Demo Version)
D6 Derrick Instrumental (Demo)

SKU: 0751097078310