Kiss – Destroyer (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Edition)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 45th Anniversary Deluxe Edition. Half speed remastered at Abbey Road Studios. The first LP contains the original album remastered and the second includes demoes and rarities. Issued with two printed inner sleeves and a 20 page booklet. Housed in a gatefold jacket. Heavyweight 180 gram black vinyl.

Destroyer is the fourth studio album by American hard rock band Kiss, released on March 15, 1976, by Casablanca Records in the US. It was the third successive Kiss album to reach the top 40 in the US, as well as the first to chart in Germany and New Zealand. The album was certified gold by the RIAA on April 22, 1976, and platinum on November 11 of the same year, the first Kiss album to achieve platinum. The album marked a departure from the raw sound of the band's first three albums.

The album has received recognition in later years. In 1989, Kerrang! magazine listed the album at No. 36 among the "100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time". In The Rolling Stone Album Guide (2004), Rob Sheffield referred to Destroyer as "the inevitable arty concept album, from the drink-smoke-drive-die saga 'Detroit Rock City' to the touching 'Do You Love Me?'". The album was also featured in 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. In 2006, it was placed at No. 60 on Guitar World magazine's list of the 100 Greatest Guitar Albums of All Time. Greg Prato of AllMusic described Destroyer as "one of Kiss' most experimental studio albums, but also one of their strongest and most interesting." Pitchfork's Jason Josephes said that it is "easily one of the best albums in the Kiss canon" and credited Ezrin for ushering along "even more of an art/hard rock album than Kiss's previous efforts." Canadian journalist Martin Popoff, described Destroyer as a "no party album, looming darkly, ponderous, almost haunting at times, basically uncommunicative and puzzling due to its stylistic over-extension" and judged it a "success of early no-chops metal". In 2012, Rolling Stone ranked it at No. 489 on its list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, calling it "a ridiculously over-the-top party-rock album that just gets better with age".


Destroyer Original Album Remastered
A1 Detroit Rock City
A2 King Of The Night Time World
A3 God Of Thunder
A4 Great Expectations
B1 Flaming Youth
B2 Sweet Pain
B3 Shout It Out Loud
B4 Beth
B5 Do You Love Me?

Paul Stanley Demos
C1 God Of Thunder And Rock And Roll
C2 Detroit Rock City*
C3 Love Is Alright*

Gene Simmons Demos
C4 I Don't Want No Romance
C5 Rock N' Rolls Royce
C6 Star

D1 Beth (Acoustic Mix)
D2 Shout It Out Loud (Mono Single Edit)
D3 King Of The Night Time World (Live Rehearsal Instrumental)
D4 Detroit Rock City (Instrumental)
D5 Flaming Youth (Early Version)
D6 Shout It Out Loud (Alternate Mix)

SKU: 0602435988221