Kings Of Leon – Walls (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Walls (stylized as WALLS, an acronym for We Are Like Love Songs) is the seventh studio album by American rock band Kings of Leon, released on October 14, 2016, through RCA Records.

Following a New Year's Eve show in Nashville, Nathan Followill said the band was aiming to release album seven in 2016: "We've already started pre-production in our studio for the next record, but the main thing on the calendar for 2016 is getting the record finished. And then the whole press machine kicks up and doing press for the record." Caleb Followill added, "We enjoy this part of the process. Obviously there's a lot of work that goes into it and it can get stressful at times, but we're all in a good place and we're having fun with it and we're all excited to do something new." The album was recorded at Henson Studios in Los Angeles, with Caleb saying the band was looking for inspiration: "We might just try to get a little change of scenery. Our first two albums we recorded in L.A., so we're going to try to go back and see if it inspires us," he said. "If it doesn't, we always have a studio at home, so we can always come back."

In August, the band announced that album title would be We Are Like Love Songs (aka WALLS), and that it would be released on October 14, 2016.

The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 with 77,000 album-equivalent units, of which 68,000 were traditional album sales.[26] The next week, the album fell from number one to 20, making it the 10th largest drop from number one on the Billboard 200 as of December 2016. It was the biggest drop of the year until Bon Jovi released This House Is Not for Sale in November 2016. It is Kings of Leon's first number one album in the US, besting the number two peak of Mechanical Bull and Come Around Sundown.


A1 Waste A Moment
A2 Reverend
A3 Around The World
A4 Find Me
A5 Over
A6 Muchacho
B1 Conversation Piece
B2 Eyes On You
B3 Wild

SKU: 0889853626410