Kendrick Lamar – Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 180 gram vinyl.

Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers is the fifth studio album by American rapper Kendrick Lamar, released on May 13, 2022, by PGLang, Top Dawg Entertainment (TDE), Aftermath Entertainment, and Interscope Records. The album serves as his first release under his creative collective PGLang, and his final project with TDE.

Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers is a concept album that analyzes and reflects on his life experiences during his therapy journey. Its lyrics touches on a variety of personal themes, including childhood and generational trauma, infidelity, and celebrity worship. Primarily a conscious hip hop record, the album experiments with minimalist production while incorporating elements of jazz, R&B, trap, and soul. It features narration by Whitney Alford and Eckhart Tolle, and guest appearances from Blxst, Amanda Reifer, Sampha, Taylour Paige, Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Baby Keem, Kodak Black, Sam Dew, Tanna Leone, and Beth Gibbons of Portishead. Lamar, who executive produced the album under the pseudonym Oklama, reunited with frequent collaborators Sounwave, J. Lbs, DJ Dahi, and Bekon for the majority of the album's production.

Upon release, Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers was met with widespread acclaim from critics, who praised Lamar's lyricism and the album's scope, although some found it inconsistent. The album was supported by three singles: "N95", which was a top-five hit on the US Billboard Hot 100, "Silent Hill", and "Die Hard". Other promotional initiatives included headlining performances at Glastonbury Festival and Rolling Loud, and a musical guest appearance on the season 48 premiere of Saturday Night Live. Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers debuted atop the Billboard 200, marking Lamar's fourth number-one album in the United States. The album won Best Rap Album at the 65th Annual Grammy Awards and received eight nominations, including a historic fourth nomination for Album of the Year.


A1 United In Grief
A2 N95
A3 Worldwide Steppers
A4 Die Hard
A5 Father Time
B1 Rich - Interlude
B2 Rich Spirit
B3 We Cry Together
B4 Purple Hearts
C1 Count Me Out
C2 Crown
C3 Silent Hill
C4 Savior - Interlude
C5 Savior
D1 Auntie Diaries
D2 Mr. Morale
D3 Mother I Sober
D4 Mirror

SKU: 602445926015