Judas Priest – Painkiller (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2017 reissue.

Painkiller is the twelfth studio album by English heavy metal band Judas Priest, released on 14 September 1990, by Columbia Records. It was the band's last album to feature long-time lead singer Rob Halford until his return for their fifteenth studio album, Angel of Retribution (2005), and the first to feature drummer Scott Travis.

Despite the album being finished in March 1990, the album's release was delayed due to the pending, much-publicized subliminal message trial that began on 16 July 1990. The band was the subject of a civil lawsuit alleging their recording was responsible for the suicide attempts of two young men in Reno, Nevada on 23 December 1985. The case was eventually dismissed on 24 August 1990. With the trial behind them, the band finally released the album on 14 September 1990 on LP, cassette and CD.

The album was certified Gold by RIAA in January 1991. A remastered CD was released in May 2001, including a live recording of "Leather Rebel" and a previously unreleased song, "Living Bad Dreams". The album received a Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance at the 33rd Annual Grammy Awards, losing to Metallica's cover of the Queen song "Stone Cold Crazy".


A1 Painkiller
A2 Hell Patrol
A3 All Gun Blazing
A4 Leather Rebel
A5 Metal Meltdown
B6 Night Crawler
B7 Between The Hammer & The Anvil
B8 A Touch Of Evil
B9 Battle Hymm
B10 One Shot At Glory

SKU: 0889853909216