Joy Division ‎– Unknown Pleasures (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2015 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Textured outer sleeve.

Unknown Pleasures is the debut studio album by English rock band Joy Division, released on 15 June 1979 by Factory Records. The album was recorded and mixed over three successive weekends at Stockport's Strawberry Studios in April 1979, and was produced by Martin Hannett, who incorporated a number of unconventional production techniques into the group's sound. The cover artwork was designed by artist Peter Saville, using a data plot of signals from a radio pulsar. It is the only Joy Division album released during lead singer Ian Curtis's lifetime.

Factory Records did not release any singles from Unknown Pleasures, and the album did not chart despite the relative success of the group's non-album debut single "Transmission". It has since received sustained critical acclaim as an influential post-punk album, and has been named as one of the best albums of all time by publications such as NME, AllMusic, Select, Rolling Stone, and Spin.



A1 Disorder

A2 Day Of The Lords

A3 Candidate

A4 Insight

A5 New Dawn Fades


B1 She’s Lost Control

B2 Shadowplay

B3 Wilderness

B4 Interzone

B5 I Remember Nothing

SKU: 0825646183906