Joni Mitchell – Clouds (New Vinyl)

$35.95 Regular price $41.95


New sealed copy. 2023 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Remastered by Bernie Grundman.

Clouds is the second album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell, released on May 1, 1969, by Reprise Records. After releasing her debut album, Song to a Seagull (1968), to considerable exposure, Mitchell recorded Clouds at A&M Studios in Hollywood. She produced most of the album and painted a self-portrait for its cover artwork. (The red flower is a prairie lily, the provincial flower of Saskatchewan.) Clouds has subtle, unconventional harmonies and songs about lovers, among other themes.

The album charted at number 22 in Canada and number 31 in the United States. It has been certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America, for shipments of 500,000 copies in the US.


A1 Tin Angel 
A2 Chelsea Morning 
A3 i Don't Know Where I Stand 
A4 That Song About The Midway 
A5 Roses Blue 
B1 The Gallery 
B2 I Think I Understand 
B3 Song To Aging Children Come 
B4 The Fiddle And The Drum 
B5 Both Sides, Now

SKU: 0603497844197