Jimi Hendrix Experience – Hollywood Bowl August 18, 1967 (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

This recording has never before been released or even bootlegged. It captures the Jimi Hendrix Experience at a unique moment in their career. Before a sold out audience of 17,000 people, the Experience overwhelmed an unsuspecting audience with a superb show that encompassed his renditions of songs by the Beatles, Bob Dylan, Howlin’ Wolf and Muddy Waters as well as signature songs such as “Purple Haze” and “The Wind Cries Mary”. When this concert was recorded, Are You Experienced (the group’s debut album) had not yet been released.


A1 Introduction
A2 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart's Club Band
A3 Killing Floor
A4 The Wind Cries Mary
A5 Foxy Lady
A6 Catfish Blues
B1 Fire
B2 Like A Rolling Stone
B3 Purple Haze
B3 Wild Thing

SKU: 196588315510