Jay-Z – Vol. 2... Hard Knock Life (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2014 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Vol. 2... Hard Knock Life is the third studio album by American rapper Jay-Z. It was released on September 29, 1998, by Roc-A-Fella Records and Def Jam Recordings. It became Jay-Z's first album to debut at #1 on the Billboard 200, selling over 350,000 copies in its first week, and spent a total of 5 consecutive weeks at the top spot. Vol. 2... charted at number one in its second week earning 208,000 copies  and stayed at the top for a third consecutive week selling 186,000 copies. In its fifth week, the album sold just under 174,000 copies and once again stayed at number one. It is Jay-Z's best selling album as of 2013 and was certified 5× Platinum by the RIAA in 2000. By 2013, the album had sold 5,400,000 copies in the United States.[19] The album won Grammy Award for Best Rap Album at the 41st Annual Grammy Awards.


A1 Intro - Hand It Down
A2 Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
A3 If I Should Die
A4 Ride Or Die
B1 Nigga What, Nigga Who (Originator 99)
B2 Money, Cash, Hoes
B3 A Week Ago
C1 Coming Of Age (Da Sequel)
C2 Can I Get A...
C3 Paper Chase
D1 Reservoir Dogs
D2 It's Like That
D3 It's Alright
D4 Money Ain't A Thang

SKU: 0731455890211