Janet Jackson – All For You

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2019 reissue. Gatefold jacket.

All for You is the seventh studio album by American singer Janet Jackson. It was released on April 24, 2001, by Virgin Records. The album's development and theme were rooted in Jackson's separation from husband René Elizondo Jr. as she attempted to move on. Contrary to The Velvet Rope, which saw Jackson tackling darker themes such as domestic violence and depression, All for You showcased a mix of upbeat dance-pop and slow R&B sounds, incorporating rock, disco, and funk, as well as soft rock and East Asian music. Its lyrics focus on passion, romance, and intercourse, while also discussing themes of betrayal and deceit. The explicit language and sexual content of several songs sparked controversy, causing the album to be banned in several countries.

All for You received generally positive reviews from music critics, who commended its upbeat nature and the sonic innovation of several songs. It was also considered one of her sexiest albums and among the best of her career. The album received three Grammy Award nominations, including Best Pop Vocal Album, winning Best Dance Recording for its title track. It became Jackson's fifth consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 albums chart in the United States. All for You logged the biggest opening week sales of her career, as well as the second highest first-week sales for a female artist in Nielsen Soundscan history. It reached the top five of most countries internationally and was the biggest selling international pop album of the year in Japan. Certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), it has sold over three million copies in the US according to Nielsen and an estimated five million copies internationally.


A1 Intro
A2 You Ain't Right
A3 All For You
A4 2WayForYou (Interlude)
A5 Come On Get Up
B1 When We Oooo
B2 China Love
B3 Love Scene (Ooh Baby)
B4 Would You Mind
B5 Lame (Interlude)
C1 Trust A Try
C2 Clouds (Interlude)
C3 Son Of A Gun (I Betcha Think This Song Is About You)
C4 Truth
C5 Theory (Interlude)
D1 Someone To Call My Lover
D2 Feels So Right
D3 Doesn't Really Matter
D4 Better Days
D5 Outro

SKU: 0602577661174