Janelle Monáe – Dirty Computer (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 limited edition 45 rpm reissue on crystal clear coloured vinyl. Reissued as part of the Atlantic 75 reissue series.

Dirty Computer is the third studio album by American singer and songwriter Janelle Monáe, released on April 27, 2018, by Wondaland Arts Society, Bad Boy Records and Atlantic Records. It is the follow-up to her studio albums The ArchAndroid (2010) and The Electric Lady (2013) and her first album not to continue the Cindi Mayweather Metropolis narrative.

A departure from the more psychedelic sound of her early work, Dirty Computer is a pop, funk, hip hop, R&B, and neo soul record, featuring elements of electropop, space rock, pop rock, Minneapolis soul, trap, futurepop, new wave, synthpop, and Latin music. Four singles, "Make Me Feel", "Django Jane", "Pynk", and "I Like That", were chosen to promote the album. Its release was accompanied by a 46-minute narrative film project of the same name.

The album received universal critical acclaim upon release; it was included in the top three of seven publications' Best Album of 2018 lists, and received two nominations at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year. It debuted at number six on the Billboard 200 and was further promoted by Monae's Dirty Computer Tour.


A1 Dirty Computer (feat. Brian Wilson)
A2 Crazy, Classic, Life
A3 Take a Byte
A4 Jane's Dream
B1 Screwed (feat. Zoë Kravitz)
B2 Django Jane
B3 Pynk (feat. Grimes)
C1 Make Me Feel
C2 I Got the Juice (feat. Pharrell Williams)
C3 I Like That
D1 Don't Judge Me
D2 Stevie's Dream
D3 So Afraid
D4 Americans


SKU: 0075678626357