Jamiroquai – Emergency On Planet Earth (New Vinyl) (Special Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 special edition reissue on clear vinyl. Gatefold jacket with full colour printed inner sleeves. Ships and is available for pick up starting on November 25, 2022.

Emergency on Planet Earth is the debut studio album by English funk and acid jazz band Jamiroquai, released on 14 June 1993 under Sony Soho Square. Prior its release, the band debuted in 1992 with "When You Gonna Learn" under Acid Jazz Records, and front-man Jay Kay was given a major-label deal with Sony Music. The album was produced as Kay formed the band and is characterized by its acid jazz foundations, layers of instrumentation and socially charged lyrics.

Critical reviews of the album were generally positive and noted its 1970s stylings. It reached number one in the UK Albums Chart and sold over 1,200,000 copies worldwide. Its single "Too Young to Die" peaked at number 10 in the UK Singles Chart.


A1 When You Gonna Learn
A2 Too Young To Die
B1 Hooked Up
B2 If I Like It, I Do It
B3 Music Of The Mind
C1 Emergency On Planet Earth
C2 Whatever It Is, I Just Can't Stop
C3 Blow Your Mind
D1 Revolution 1993
D2 Didgin' Out

SKU: 0196587023119