Jake Bugg – Saturday Night Sunday Morning (New Vinyl)

$19.95 Regular price $32.95


New sealed copy.

Saturday Night Sunday Morning is the brand new album from British singer/songwriter, Jake Bugg, released on August 20, 2021. Matt Collar from AllMusic recently reviewed the album, and wrote:

"On his fifth studio album, 2021's hooky Saturday Night, Sunday Morning, British singer/songwriter Jake Bugg embraces a robust, mainstream pop/rock vibe that still retains some of his vintage inspirations. Produced by Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran, Paloma Faith, 5 Seconds of Summer), Saturday Night, Sunday Morning is more dynamic album than Hearts That Strain, but one that trades that set's yearning AM pop intimations for stomping anthems that wouldn't sound out of place on a Fitz and the Tantrums record. It's a sound that makes some sense for Bugg, whose early work conjured a precocious blend of '60s folk icon Donovan with the amped-up swagger of Oasis. Saturday Night, Sunday Morning is perhaps his best balance of those two touchstones, even as it lacks some of the sincerity and lyricism that made 2017's Hearts That Strain such a welcome surprise... Undoubtedly, Saturday Night, Sunday Morning is the culmination of Bugg's rise to mainstream success."


A1 All I need
A2 Kiss Like the Sun
A3 About Last Night
A4 Downtown
A5 Rabbit Hole
B1 Lost
B2 Scene
B3 Lonely Hours
B4 Maybe it's Today
B5 Screaming
B6 Hold Tight

SKU: 0194398628813