Iron Maiden ‎– Iron Maiden (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Reissue.

Iron Maiden is the debut studio album by English heavy metal band Iron Maiden. It was released on 14 April 1980 in the United Kingdom by EMI Records and in the United States by Harvest and Capitol Records. The North American version included the song "Sanctuary", released in the UK as a non-album single. In 1998, along with the rest of the band's pre-1995 releases, Iron Maiden was remastered with "Sanctuary" added in all territories. However, 2014 vinyl reissues, 2015 digital releases and 2018 CD reissues use the original track listing across the globe. It is the band's only album to feature guitarist Dennis Stratton.

Although Iron Maiden have since criticised the quality of the album's production, the release was met with critical and commercial success, peaking at number four on the UK Albums Chart and helping the band achieve prominence in mainland Europe.


A1 Prowler

A2 Remember Tomorrow

A3 Running Free

A4 Phantom Of The Opera

B1 Transylvania

B2 Strange World

B3 Charlotte The Harlot

B4 Iron Maiden

SKU: 0825646252442