Iggy Pop – Every Loser (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Blood Red Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive on blood red coloured vinyl.

Every Loser is the nineteenth studio album by American rock singer Iggy Pop, released on January 6, 2023, on Gold Tooth and Atlantic. Produced by Andrew Watt, the album features a core backing band of Chad Smith as drummer and multi-instrumentalists Josh Klinghoffer and Andrew Watt.

The album features guest contributions from Jane's Addiction members Dave Navarro, Eric Avery and Chris Chaney, alongside appearances from Guns N' Roses bassist Duff McKagan, Pearl Jam guitarist Stone Gossard, and drummers Taylor Hawkins and Travis Barker.

On October 28, 2022, Pop shared the first single "Frenzy" with contributions from Duff McKagan and Chad Smith. The song was described as "raw" and "energetic". Stuart Berman of Pitchfork wrote, "For Every Loser, [producer] Watt doesn’t try to turn Iggy Pop into something he’s not but rather gives him the space to be every Iggy Pop he wants to be. Over the course of its 11 tracks, we’re treated to a parade of iconic Iggy archetypes: the profane punk, the seedy underworld Sinatra, the Euro-bound futurist, the lovable curmudgeon, and (via the Warhol-inspired comedic interlude “The News for Andy”) the world's coolest infomercial pitchman. Watt effectively approaches the album as an Iggy jukebox musical — a shiny, over-the-top, but briskly entertaining celebration of its subject — while surrounding him with a supporting cast of acolytes eager to do their hero proud."


A1 Frenzy
A2 Strung Out Johnny
A3 New Atlantis
A4 Modern Day Rip-Off
A5 Morning Show
B1 The News For Andy
B2 Neo Punk
B3 All The Way Down
B4 Comments
B5 My Animous Interlude
B6 The Regency

SKU: 0075678628474