Iggy And The Stooges – Raw Power (New Vinyl) (50th Anniversary Special Edition) (Gold Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 RSD Essentials 50th anniversary special edition remastered reissue on gold coloured vinyl.

Raw Power is the third studio album by American rock band the Stooges (credited as Iggy and the Stooges), released on February 7, 1973 by Columbia Records. The album departed from the "groove-ridden, feel-based songs" of the band's first two records in favor of a more anthemic hard rock approach inspired by new guitarist James Williamson, who co-wrote the album's eight songs with singer Iggy Pop. Though not initially commercially successful, Raw Power gained a cult following in the years following its release and, like its predecessors The Stooges (1969) and Fun House (1970), is considered a forerunner of punk rock.

The Guardian wrote that "it has since been acknowledged as one of the most influential records in rock history". The raw guitar sound of Williamson deeply influenced acts of different music genres such as the Sex Pistols, Johnny Marr of the Smiths and Kurt Cobain of Nirvana.


Remastered Original 1973 David Bowie Mix
A1 Search And Destroy 
A2 Gimme Danger 
A3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (Originally Titled "Hard To Beat") 
A4 Penetration 
B1 Raw Power 
B2 I Need Somebody 
B3 Shake Appeal 
B4 Death Trip 

Remastered 1997 Iggy Pop Mix
C1 Search And Destroy 
C2 Gimme Danger 
C3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (Originally Titled "Hard To Beat") 
C4 Penetration 
D1 Raw Power 
D2 I Need Somebody 
D3 Shake Appeal 
D4 Death Trip

SKU: 0196587633318