Green Day – Saviors (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Half Pink & Half Black Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive on half hot pink and half black coloured vinyl.

Saviors is the fourteenth studio album by the American rock band Green Day. It was released on January 19, 2024, through Reprise Records. The album was recorded in London, England, and Los Angeles, California, and sees the band collaborating with producer Rob Cavallo for the first time since 2012's ¡Tré!. Early reports claimed that their forthcoming record would be titled 1972, signifying the year all three members were born.

In May 2023, the demo of "One Eyed Bastard" was leaked. Prior to the album's release, the band played "1981" during their live performance at Festival d'été de Québec on July 16, 2023. The band announced the album on October 24, 2023, and released its lead single "The American Dream Is Killing Me" alongside its music video. Written and recorded as one of the last tracks for the album, Billie Joe Armstrong revealed that they immediately decided to release the song as the lead single after recording it. The track constitutes "a look at the way the traditional American Dream doesn't work for a lot of people" but hurts them instead. The band first performed the single and another song titled "Look Ma, No Brains!" at the When We Were Young festival in Las Vegas, Nevada. On November 4, 2023, the band played "1981" again during a live show at the Bataclan in Paris, France.

On the same day, the track list was leaked on Banquet Records, a UK record store, before later being confirmed by Warner Music's site. The length of the songs on the tracklist was leaked by a French music store called Qobuz. The second single, "Look Ma, No Brains!", was released on November 2, 2023. On December 4, the band announced "Dilemma", the album's third single. It came out on December 7, 2023, along with a music video. The album's fourth single, "One Eyed Bastard", was released on January 5, 2024, along with a music video. The album's fifth single, "Bobby Sox", came out on January 18, 2024, along with a music video.

Green Day is set to embark on a stadium tour through North America and Europe, along with Nothing but Thieves, the Hives, the Interrupters, Donots and Maid of Ace on the European wing of the tour starting in May 2024, and the Smashing Pumpkins, Rancid, and the Linda Lindas on the North American wing of the tour beginning in July 2024. On the tour, Green Day will perform their classic albums Dookie and American Idiot in their entirety.


A1 The American Dream Is Killing Me
A2 Look Ma, No Brains!
A3 Bobby Sox
A4 One Eyed Bastard
A5 Dilemma
A6 1981
A7 Goodnight Adeline
B1 Coma City
B2 Corvette Summer
B3 Suzie Chapstick
B4 Strange Days Are Here To Stay
B5 Living In The 20's
B6 Father To A Son
B7 Saviors
B8 Fancy Sauce

SKU: 0093624866183