Green Day – Greatest Hits: God's Favorite Band (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 

Greatest Hits: God's Favorite Band is the second greatest hits album by American rock band Green Day, released on November 17, 2017. It features 20 of Green Day's previous hits, as well as 2 new songs: a new version of the Revolution Radio track "Ordinary World", featuring country singer Miranda Lambert, and a previously unreleased song entitled "Back in the USA". The album includes songs from all of Green Day's studio albums, with the exception of 39/Smooth, ¡Dos!, and ¡Tré!. 10 of the tracks previously appeared on Green Day's 2001 greatest hits album International Superhits!. Although he had returned to his previous role as the band's touring guitarist, Jason White participated in the recording for "Back in the USA".

The album's title is a reference to a joke made by Stephen Colbert during the band's March 22, 2017 appearance on The Late Show, in which Colbert quipped that Green Day were "God's favorite band". Colbert's joke was in itself a reference to a comment made by Green Day drummer Tré Cool on the band's 2005 DVD Bullet in a Bible, in which Cool remarked that the rain clouds over the venue had cleared because "God wants to watch His favorite band again."


A1 2000 Light Years Away 
A2 Longview 
A3 Welcome To Paradise 
A4 Basket Case 
A5 When I Come Around
A6 She 
B1 Brain Stew 
B2 Hitchin' A Ride 
B3 Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life) 
B4 Minority 
B5 Warning 
B6 American Idiot 
C1 Holiday 
C2 Boulevard Of Broken Dreams 
C3 Wake Me Up When September Ends 
C4 Know Your Enemy 
C5 21 Guns 
D1 Oh Love 
D2 Bang Bang 
D3 Still Breathing 
D4 Ordinary World
D5 Back In The USA