Gorillaz – Plastic Beach (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2019 reissue. Gatefold jacket with glossy printed inner sleeves.

Plastic Beach is the third studio album by British virtual band Gorillaz. It was released on 3 March 2010 by Parlophone internationally and by Virgin Records in the United States. Conceived from an unfinished project called Carousel, the album was recorded from June 2008 to November 2009, and was produced primarily by group co-creator Damon Albarn. It features guest appearances by such artists as Snoop Dogg, Gruff Rhys, De La Soul, Bobby Womack, Mos Def, Lou Reed, Mark E. Smith, Bashy, Kano and Little Dragon.

Plastic Beach received mostly positive reviews, and was later named one of the decade's best albums by several critics. In 2020, the album was ranked at 74 on the 100 Best Albums of the Century list by Stacker. The album debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart, selling approximately 74,432 copies in its first week. It debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 with 112,000 copies sold in its first week; overall it reached the top 10 in 22 countries in total.


A1 Gorillaz – Orchestral Intro
A2 Gorillaz & Snoop Dogg – Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach
A3 Gorillaz, Bashy & Kano – White Flag
A4 Gorillaz – Rhinestone Eyes
B1 Gorillaz & Mos Def – Stylo
B2 Gorillaz, De La Soul & Gruff Rhys – Superfast Jellyfish
B3 Gorillaz & Yukimi Nagano (Little Dragon) – Empire Ants
B4 Gorillaz & Mark E. Smith – Glitter Freeze
C1 Gorillaz & Lou Reed – Some Kind Of Nature
C2 Gorillaz – On Melancholy Hill
C3 Gorillaz – Broken
C4 Gorillaz & Mos Def – Sweepstakes
D1 Gorillaz – Plastic Beach
D2 Gorillaz & Yukimi Nagano (Little Dragon) – To Binge
D3 Gorillaz & Bobby Womack – Cloud Of Unknowing
D4 Gorillaz – Pirate Jet

SKU: 5099962616614