Gordon Lightfoot – Sundown (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2014 reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Sundown is Canadian singer Gordon Lightfoot's ninth studio album, released in 1974 on the Reprise Records label. It was the only Lightfoot album to reach No. 1 on the pop chart in the US. In his native Canada, it topped the RPM 100 for five consecutive weeks, first hitting No. 1 on June 22, 1974, the same day it reached the top of the chart south of the border.

The album marked the pinnacle of Lightfoot's acoustic folk-country blend before he embarked on an increasing use of electric instruments, although he did include some electric guitar, notably on the title track.

As for singles, the title track reached No. 1 on the pop and adult contemporary charts as well as #13 on the country chart, while "Carefree Highway" reached No. 10 on the pop chart, No. 1 on the AC chart and No. 81 on the country chart.


A1 Somewhere U.S.A.
A2 High And Dry
A3 Seven Island Suite
A4 Circle Of Steel
A5 Is There Anyone Home
B1 The Watchman's Gone
B2 Sundown
B3 Carefree Highway
B4 The List
B5 Too Late For Prayin'

SKU: 0075992721110