Glass Animals – Dreamland (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Blue Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive limited edition on blue coloured vinyl.

Dreamland is the third studio album by English indie rock band Glass Animals. It was released on 7 August 2020, having been pushed back from its initial release date of 10 July 2020.

Dreamland is the band's first album since How to Be a Human Being (2016) and was conceived in the aftermath of their drummer being involved in a near-fatal collision in July 2018. The album was written and produced almost entirely by frontman Dave Bayley and features heavily autobiographical lyrics, a radical difference from the band's previous work. It derives musical and lyrical inspiration from Bayley's childhood in Texas, particularly from the popular culture and media of 1990s and early 2000s America. The album has been described as being "drenched in" nostalgia[2] and is structured around a series of interludes of audio from Bayley's childhood home videos. Dreamland was influenced by the R&B and hip hop music from the early 2000s, and features an appearance from American rapper Denzel Curry.

Dreamland received mostly favourable reviews from music critics and debuted at number 2 on the UK Albums Chart and number 7 on the US Billboard 200. Five singles were issued in promotion of the album: "Tokyo Drifting" (with Denzel Curry), "Your Love (Déjà Vu)", the eponymously named "Dreamland", the chart-topping "Heat Waves", and "It's All So Incredibly Loud".


A1 Dreamland
A2 Tangerine
A3 ((Home Movie: 1984))
A4 Hot Sugar
A5 ((Home Movie: BTX))
A6 Space Ghost Coast To Coast
A7 Tokyo Drifting
A8 Melon And The Coconut
A9 Your Love (Deja Vue)
B1 Waterfalls Coming Out Your Mouth
B2 Its All So Incredibly Loud
B3 ((Home Movie: Rockets))
B4 Domestic Bliss
B5 Heat Waves
B6 ((Home Movie: Shoes On))
B7 Helium

SKU: 0602508833632