Gaz Coombes – Turn The Car Around (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 

Turn the Car Around is a 2023 studio album by English singer-songwriter Gaz Coombes. The album has received near universal acclaim.Editors at AllMusic rated this album 4 out of 5 stars, with critic Stephen Thomas Erlewine writing that this album "carries a sense of adventure that World's Strongest Man lacked, which ultimately makes it a richer listen". The Daily Telegraph editors picked this among the best albums of the week, with critic Andrew Perry giving it 4 out of 5 stars for being "another hugely satisfying listen". Damien Morris of The Observer gave this album 5 out of 5 stars, calling it "the strongest suite of music Coombes has assembled in 20 years" and that it has "gorgeous, heartfelt pieces". In Record Collector, the release got 4 out of 5 stars for being "a thoughtful, and thought-provoking, set of songs from a writer whose responses to the world around him illustrate an ever-deepening maturity".


A1 Overnight Trains 
A2 Don't Say It's Over 
A3 Feel Loop (Lizard Dream) 
A4 Long Live The Strange 
A5 Not The Only Things 
B1 Turn The Car Around 
B2 This Love 
B3 Sonny The Strong 
B4 Dance On

SKU: 0602445955343